Uncategorized

Two New Smoothie Recipes

When I got up this morning, I made a smoothie.  Usually I have a smoothie each morning to accompany my breakfasts.  For me having smoothies in the morning is a great way to pack fruits and yogurt I might not otherwise eat.  See below for two differnt smoothies to try out!  The Black and Blue is a bit more of a traditional recipe, while the Zippy Pineapple Carrot is a good twist.  Check them out and let me know what you think!

BLACK AND BLUE SMOOTHIE

1/4 cups blueberries
1/4 cups blackberries
1 banana
1/2 cups apple juice
1/3 cups raspberry sorbet
Put all ingredients into blender. Blend until smoothie consistency is reached

ZIPPY PINEAPPLE CARROT SMOOTHIE

1/2 cups pineapple chunks
1 cup soy milk, any flavor
1 carrot, peeled and sliced
1/3 cups pineapple juice
1‐1ʺ piece ginger, peeled and minced Honey to taste

Place all ingredients in blender container and blend until everything is smooth. Add ice if you like it frosty. The ginger adds the ‘zip’.

3 thoughts on “Two New Smoothie Recipes

  1. Smoothies always give us great benefits. I’m a health-conscious girl that’s why I stop drinking soda and the moment I’ve tried making a smoothie, I did enjoy it’s taste. It doesn’t only give a great taste but also you will get it’s many benefits. Try this now! 🙂

  2. Oh i just love smoothies! I just one question can I add chia seeds on it? i think it adds more attractive in the eye and it add more flavor as well.

Leave a Reply

